Product: TIBCO Spotfire®
In TIBCO Spotfire Server, when running the command line command "config list-services" it can list more services than you can see under Nodes & Services in Admin UI
In TIBCO Spotfire Server, when running the command line command "config list-services" it can sometimes list more services than you can see under Nodes & Services in Admin UI.
When restarting Spotfire Server an option to downgrade the package versions on Automation Services and Web Player might be visible.
After updating a service, you have the option of undoing the update and returning to the previous version of the service. This is the reason for seeing old services in the command output and for being prompted to downgrade when restarting Spotfire Server.
In TIBCO Spotfire Server Admin user interface > Nodes & Services > "Your network" tab > Select a view > Nodes you can check if the services are updated.
After upgrading the "Show old service" link is visible in the upper-right corner of the page.
After clicking Show old service it is possible to click Delete old service option.
After old services have been deleted the number of services in the output of the command "config list-services" will correspond to what is observed in Nodes & Services.