Product: TIBCO Spotfire®
How the setting 'Remove any previously existing bookmarks' from Automation Services Job Builder works.
For the task 'Save Analysis to Library' in Automation Services, there is one setting as 'Remove any previously existing bookmarks'. This article briefly describes how it works.
If that field is checked, then it will remove all the PRIVATE bookmarks created or converted (Public to Private) by OTHER users.
- This will NOT remove the Public bookmarks whoever has created it.
- When the job runs locally, then the Private bookmarks created by a user who is running that job will be retained and the rest Private Bookmarks will be removed.
- When this job is executed on Server, which means it will be executed by user automationservices@SPOTFIRESYSTEM at the backend, then all the Private Bookmarks will be removed from the analysis file.