Product: TIBCO Spotfire®
How to remove "stuck" (or duplicate) users after corrupt LDAP sync
In some cases, after a LDAP sync, you may see a duplicate user in the Spotfire Server configuration tool. It can be followed by revoked permissions from all the users in the database, including the Administrator. You might also find it impossible to disable or remove users from the Spotfire Server configuration tool. This could occur if users were previously synced with new Domain Name Style, or with new user attributes.
These steps will demonstrate how to disable and remove "corrupt" users one-by-one from Spotfire Server configuration tool.
1). Create a backup of your spotfire database.
2). Logon to the configuration Tool and change the Authentication to Database authentication.
3). Save the configuration and stop the Spotfire Server.
4). Delete corrupt/duplicate user(s) from the users table in the Spotfire Database.
5). Logon to the Configuration Tool and change the Authentication back to LDAP auth .
6). Save the configuration and restart the Spotfire Server.
7). Wait for the LDAP sync to complete.