How do I delete data owned by users who are no longer working at my Institute?
In Columbus, data is owned by the user who originally imported it therefore only the user who originally imported the data can delete it.
Unfortunately the root user doesn't have permission to delete data belonging/owned by other user accounts.
On that basis in order to delete data owned by users who are no longer at your Institute then it is necessary to physically login as the user in question. It may be that you do not know the username and password for the user in which case you'll need access to the 'root' Columbus account.
- login as the root user
- go to the Administration menu > Users and Groups
- click on the user of interest
- change that users password and make a note of the username
- logout of the root account
- login as the user in question (with changed password).
Now you should be able to delete data from that account.
Alternatively you might wish to try using the command line delete option here.